Mid-week Rant

July 18, 2007

So I just started this blogging thing last week, had finally learned how to add a shopping cart and other resources to my website, installed a new printer onto my computer…and for once, I’m feeling like I actually know what I’m doing when it comes to technology…BOY WAS I WRONG!

Last night, Nick and I traded in our old cell phones for new ones, and a new plan…I made the mistake of grinning from ear to ear, and telling Nick, “that was almost too easy.” HA! I spent 3 hours last night on the the phone with my cell phone provider, calling them a total of 6 times! I won’t bore you with all the details, but suffice to say, the cell phone provider called me “dyslexic”….(I’m not…at least I think I’m not…) I even managed to send my first photo text message to someone I don’t know from Adam…

All this techie madness has forced me to consider locking myself in my studio…far away from anything that has a micro-chip in it…and instead of using the ipod, celebrating my nearly extinct cd player….

Leave a Reply

