puppy portrait

July 24, 2007

Vayda’s puppy portrait is finally complete…of course, as soon as I frame it, there will be something I want to change…but for the moment, I’m satisfied. The image below is a bit cropped, the actual painting is a little taller and a little wider…just didn’t have time to piece together scans this morning…in fact, I’ve spent the greater part of my morning taking care of a sick pup. I woke up this morning and stepped into a pile of vomit…(she’s not looking so cute now is she?)…poor baby!

Vayda Puppy Portrait2

All artwork copyright Heather L. Young 2007

2 Responses to “puppy portrait”

  1. Barbara Dornbusch Says:

    very nice!! i like the direction you are going in.


  2. […] in my studio working on commission after commission, and then I thought…hmmm…that portrait of Vayda would look awfully cute with reindeer antlers…so I deterred for a bit last night…(see […]


Leave a Reply

