Ophidiophobia

July 28, 2007

Every morning this week has had an unpleasant surprise.  I woke up this morning, turned the coffee pot on, and let Ms. Vayda outside.  Almost instantaneously, she jumped about 6 feet and tucked her tail.  After collecting herself, she looped around the patio and zeroed in on a particular spot in the yard…worried she was into something, I walked outside and found a creepy-crawly, slithering, evil little snake next to my patio door.  While I love nature, I’m not a big fan of snakes, eels or anything that has no legs for that matter.  After a quick google search, I’ve found the official term is Ophidiophobia.

Leave a Reply

