i knew this would happen…

August 12, 2007

I knew that sooner or later, I would run out of time to keep up with this blog.  So here’s the run down of everything that has happened during this brief lapse of time:

  • Two Illustrations for Skirt!
  • A pencil sketch of a  lovely home
  • Designed a sign for a B&B
  • Walked right into a store window instead of through the door…yes, I really did do this and would have laughed at myself had I been a bystander…now nursing a busted knee.
  • Treated myself to a white-chocolate martini…a remedy for pain in the knee
  • Cleaned out my closet and color coordinated it…despite the fact that it will only stay that way for a few weeks…

Now that you’re caught up, I’ll do my best to write daily…

2 Responses to “i knew this would happen…”

  1. AJ Says:

    Sorry about your knee. Is a White Chocolate Martini similar to a White Chocolate Mocha? MB is talking of packing us up and moving us to Europe after the girls leave!!! I might have to switch to martinis over starbucks!

    Enjoying your blog!
    love you
    aj


  2. Oh my, Europe is a long way from home…but sounds like fun…I think the Martinis might have a little more kick than starbucks…so you’ll be alright. thanks for being such a loyal reader 🙂 hugs~ h


Leave a Reply

