death of the herb garden…

September 6, 2007

For a brief stint this summer, I actually had a green thumb. I was fascinated with the process of growing roots on clippings, and planting them in beautifully colored pots. I spent more time worrying about the design of something other than my mantle. And at it’s peak, I had Basil, Mexican Oregano, and Rosemary…the only survivor to date is the Mexican Oregano and a very bare strand of Basil. I never really cooked with herbs anyway…(who am I kidding…I never really COOK)…but check out the herb inspired Taste of the Month Illustration below…(painted at the peak of my herb growing days….)

Herb Illustration

All Artwork Copyright Heather L. Young 2007

Leave a Reply

