football season has arrived…

September 7, 2007

If you know me well…(or follow my blog)…you know that my mantle is a constant design project for me.  I love the process of arranging objects, contrasting colors, and trying new things.  When I’m at a loss of inspiration, I need only spend 15 minutes re-designing my mantle before I’m back on track again. It’s become a bit of an obsession for me…so you can only imagine the look of horror on my face, when I arrived home to this yesterday….

mantlebears.jpg

Let the mantle wars begin!!!

6 Responses to “football season has arrived…”

  1. AJ Says:

    This is the proof I needed that this “Nick” fellow exists…???


  2. lol…he’s become more social lately, you better get to Savannah quick before he retreats again!

  3. AJ Says:

    Just booked a flight for Thanksgiving week in fact. Will you be in town?


  4. we’ll probably be around…although, nick has spent the past 8 Thanksgivings with us in Savannah, so we might go up to Chicago…are the girls coming?

  5. AJ Says:

    He can go. You stay and see your Aunt Jessica. Michael will be coming. Not the girlies. Rachel is staying in Charlotte and Steph with her dad…Rachel might come down for a day or 2.
    Happy Birthday tomorrow!! Love you!


  6. thanks for the bday wishes, and lovely card you sent! love you all too 🙂


Leave a Reply

