i love historic homes…

December 11, 2007

I must say I’ve been blessed with some really unique houses to draw this Holiday Season…but there is just something about old Savannah architecture that intrigues me. The iron work, the railings, the hidden courtyards, all of course nestled under the majestic live oaks and magnolias. This house on Charlton St. really sparks the creative bug in me. If walls could talk, I imagine this house would have quite a story to tell.

311echarltonst.jpg

(rough pencil sketch…ink to follow)

All artwork copyright Heather L. Young 2007

One Response to “i love historic homes…”


  1. […] 23, 2008 came in the mail yesterday!   One of my clients finally had my pen & ink of his house printed up on notes, and was so kind as to send me one!  I was even more impressed, that he took […]


Leave a Reply

