Merry (almost) Christmas

December 20, 2007

That’s right folks, I’m taking a siesta from all things FLYoung Studio for a few days.  Special thanks to all of you who have supported my work, and made this Holiday Season a prosperous one for me and my family.  I am truly blessed to have such great network of family and friends, and I would not be able to continue living this dream without each and every one of you.

I’d like to wish a very special Christmas this year to my dear friend, Cima.  I am thankful every day that our friend Dana Jo introduced us to each other.  You are a true gem, and I hope I did your Queen Athena justice…see below:

athena.jpg

“Athena” Acrylic & Oil wash on Fabric, copyright Heather L. Young 2007

3 Responses to “Merry (almost) Christmas”

  1. fotokew Says:

    i’m just in love with your style! dogs are just pure love!


  2. thanks hon…dogs are my favorite subjects..do you have some furry pals of your own?


  3. […] spent.  I found the fabric for a $1 per yard at Wally-World a few years back.  I’ve been very selective as to how my few yards are spent.  In hindsight, I wish I’d bought more of this sweet […]


Leave a Reply

