painting people…

January 11, 2008

It’s been a while since I posted a bloggity blog…(sorry)…but it’s been even longer since I have painted a real human being.  I guess I’ve just been immersed in food illustration, architectural work, and pet portraits…but after toying around with some sketches, I’ve discovered how much I miss painting people, women in particular.  Just so happens this is the start of a special piece for a friend of mine who so graciously donated her time to help me over the Holidays…I’ll probably end up taking it in a totally different direction…but I thought you might like to see that I can and do in fact, draw people…

oystergal1.jpg

copyright Heather L. Young 2008

4 Responses to “painting people…”

  1. Bekah Says:

    Is this Victoria?


  2. yes…a very rough version…trying to work out the composition…any thoughts?

  3. Bekah Says:

    I have no clue…I can’t remember where you said you were going with it. cute though.

  4. Bekah Says:

    I love your little bird stamp by the way! How do I make one for my comments?


Leave a Reply

