thanks a million…

February 1, 2008

to all you wonderful folks who took the time to visit my site and spread the word! I capped off the month with 1027 visitors and nearly 15,000 hits to the site! This is some good momentum for 2008, and I hope I can keep you coming back for more…

While I was waiting for the final tally last night…I begrudgingly attended to some filing work in the studio…(about 6 month worth – YUCK!)…but in the sorting process, I came across the following color comps…I am absolutely neurotic about my color choices…so here’s a good example of just how my brain works…(not that you really care…but if you know me…this might explain a few things…lol!)

colorcompse.jpg

P.S. The top row features a painting inspired by my Granny J…I attempted to paint it once…and it didn’t turn out, but I think I will approach it again, as it goes nicely with “The World is Her Oyster”

copyright 2008 Heather L. Young

Leave a Reply

