a week of hearts…

February 13, 2008

Some time ago a person so very generous of her time, Dr. Rachel Peeples, asked for some logo design help. While logos, are not something I specialize in (nor really care to)…I am capable of doing them…if they suit me…as in…I need to have some motivation, and a more illustrative approach to them…if you’re looking for a “monogram” type logo, I’m not your girl…does that make sense? Anywho…I’ve been pondering the “visual” for Heart of Dixie Akita Rescue for sometime. hmmm…Heart…Dixie (as in Magnolia or Antebellum home)…Akita…that’s a lot of “visual” to pack into one logo. So I roughed out some sketches, and landed on this idea…a very simplistic approach I might add…

everticalakitaheart.jpg

Of course I submitted roughly 8 designs for Dr. Peeples to ponder…and she may very well point me in a different direction all together…but I like the simplicity here…more so…it offers another clue as to tomorrow’s Valentine’s Day post…think about it…

3 Responses to “a week of hearts…”

  1. savannahbest Says:

    Love that logo…. It says it all!
    Cima

  2. fotokew Says:

    simple is always best. i love the K.I.S.S. theory of everything! how are you? good to see you are busy


  3. many thanks…things are busy work wise…but I’m really itching to get crafty again and learn some new tricks…how’s life in MS?


Leave a Reply

