Nick finally had his shot…

March 4, 2008

….and missed! Went to let Ms. Vayda out yesterday…and thank you Jesus, I did not open the door. This was sunning itself on the brick step just on the other side of the glass…(at least I think that’s the specimen, as it was both black and fast, I mean really fast…oh and maybe 4 feet long…) Needless to say, I ran screaming for Nick and his handy-dandy Red Ryder…by the time he arrived it had slithered elsewhere, and just as I was insisting he hunt for said beast, the monster came out of hiding and made a run at me…I swear I’m not exaggerating…just ask Nick. Now, I fear, It has made it’s home in my yard, and what if…just tell me what if Ms. Vayda has an encounter???

5 Responses to “Nick finally had his shot…”

  1. rebekahusry Says:

    chill. It is probably just a little black racer snake. They are not poisonous.

  2. Aunt Jess Says:

    I wouldn’t chill. The way I read it, the little black racer snake will be mating soon – early spring – and laying lots of eggs. Call someone and get rid of it. Poisonous or not!


  3. Yes, snakes are scary! I would follow auntie’s advice. Been busy at school but will blog about it soon- pgw


  4. egads!!!!! Thanks for the advice ya’ll…yeah babies…I don’t think so! gives me chills just thinking about it…


  5. […] was warned before we began this little adventure, that a large black snake, similar to the one mentioned here, had been spotted in their yard.  Ever the prepared hostess, Gricell had her hands on this, thus […]


Leave a Reply

