I’m dreaming about it…

March 19, 2008

Which is a sign that it’s starting to consume my life…(before there is even a lick of paint on the wall…)  That’s the bittersweet thing about murals…the canvas is so large, the possibilities endless…I get totally wrapped up in the whole process….(especially when I have great clients willing to go on a creative journey with me…thanks Meghan!)…I eat, sleep, and breathe that project…and then it’s over….just like that! And with the end comes a rush of emotions…on one hand it’s great to finish…to be done done done…on the other hand, sometimes you leave feeling a bit empty…what will I do now?  when will I have an opportunity to tackle a space like that again? Anywho…maybe it’s just me…but here’s a look at the madness that will soon be taking over my life…

mspread.jpg

everything is meticulously planned…right down to the mini models…(i admit i have a little OCD)

mmodelpic.jpg

and I’m like a ninja with an x-acto…so don’t cross me…

mfabricswatch.jpg

fabric swatches…I couldn’t resist… especially when they have a gorgeous round crib to adorn…oh the possibilities!  okay…before this project eats any more of my day…I’m going to put it to rest, and think about doing my taxes…

All material for the above project is copyright 2008 Heather L. Young

5 Responses to “I’m dreaming about it…”

  1. rebekahusry Says:

    Love Love Love it!!! The colors are fab! The whole thing is precious! When I have children you must help me with their rooms!


  2. thanks deary…i can’t wait to get started on it..!


  3. […] 7, 2008 Today is day one of my latest mural endeavor…(technically not day one as there have been hours of planning sketching etc…but today, […]


  4. […] at the completed “Under the Sea” nursery for baby Zoe! We’ve come a long way from here…and this project was so much fun to work on…If the color scheme reminds you of […]


  5. […] 30, 2008 I couldn’t sleep last night.  Too many pirate dreams…which as you may recall, is a good sign I’m on the right path.  Today will be the first day I get my hands on the […]


Leave a Reply

