special thanks…

April 27, 2008

to all of you who stopped by my booth at the Gordontston Art Fair yesterday!  It was a great day all around despite the rain.  I had the opportunity to meet some really stellar artists, and it’s always inspiring to be around diverse and creative minds.  The event was well organized, the coordinators beyond friendly, and I was so grateful to the staff of volunteers that helped us get set up.  Of course I can’t forget to thank this lady for coming to my rescue yesterday…

Granny you’re a true gem…thanks for all your help, love and support!

It was so nice to get feedback on my new line of prints…thanks for the warm reception Savannah!

oh and I promise to get them for sale on my website shortly after returning from vacation…until then, feel free to email me at heather@flyoungstudio.com to place an order.

Cima, Athena, and Jack (not pictured) managed to stop by just before the rain came down.  Cima, a dear friend, lives in Gordonston and planted the bug for me to get involved with this event.

But the real icing on the cake was when a little girl by the name of Madeline, stopped by my booth.  She flipped through my mural book and discovered that I created this in her school.  The look on her face was priceless, and it made me feel great to know that project is still inspiring the little ones.

Well…before I bore you to death with all the details…I’ll put this event to rest.  Only 5 days til vacation, and now that the fair is over, I can start making a list of things to pack!

7 Responses to “special thanks…”

  1. rebekahusry Says:

    I wish I could have been there for you dahling! Which Madeline was it? Mine or the one in first grade?
    love you my dear!

  2. savannahbest Says:

    Personally, I thought you were the Number One stella artist there…. and that’s among some awesome company!
    c

  3. organicsyes Says:

    Glad I found your site:) What lovely work…


  4. Thanks so much for your support of my work!


  5. […] haven’t recovered from this…this…or this…but I assure you, super fun projects are in the works, and […]


  6. […] Special thanks to all of  you who have supported the new line of foodie prints!  I’m so truly […]


  7. […] came over today to bring me back a craft table that she had borrowed forever ago for the Gordonston Art Fair and discovered me looking like a 1950’s housewife. My hair was up in a bun, and I was wearing […]


Leave a Reply

