mail…

June 25, 2008

most days I hate it…bills bills bills…you know, when you’re a kid, that trip to the mailbox is magical…especially around your birthday. When you’re a kid, all the mail you ever get is good…

For some people…(Dad I know you’re one of them)…checking the mail on a daily basis is a must. I, on the other hand, refuse to check the mail unless I’m pretty darn sure there will be a check, a present, a magazine, or something to stave off the depression of opening up bills.

Today was a doubly lucky day! Not only did I get my hands on a much needed present from my bestie…

(ok…so most days I wear my ratty-tatty flip flops, but for the occasional day when I need to rock those sassy heels, this is a MUST)

I also received my new birdie earrings from local artist Robin Lynne!

(Robin, I’m terribly sorry my photo skills do them no justice)

ps. I hope you’ll take a minute to visit Robin’s site…she is a super talented gem of a gal, with interests in photography, jewelry, and soap making!

3 Responses to “mail…”

  1. Robin Lynne Says:

    They look mah-velous!

    (and thanks for the plug :D)

  2. Dad Says:

    Hey Babe,

    I just love to read your blog. You enjoy life so much. Even when it is tough. So proud of you Babe.

    Love Dad


  3. Thanks pops! hope all is well in the dina…miss ya’ll!


Leave a Reply

