green things…

June 27, 2008

and no, we’re not talking in the environmental sense…(although we could be…maybe?) anywho, I just happen to love the color.  In fact, I acquired quite the “green thumb” today…in a very literal way

from painting green things…

(this is just a teaser, I know…but I’m only on layer 2, so you’ll just have to revisit this little blog in the coming weeks to see the completed project)

Oh and if you were impressed with this small miracle…take a look at here…

That, my friends, is basil in my garden…but not just any basil…real survivor basil!  As in, I gave up and left the pot outside to freeze last year, and somehow, someway, this little baby just kept on growing…(maybe I should be nicer to it this year.)  In fact, maybe I should keep my green thumb in paint rather than touch the plants in my garden….they seem to grow better that way…

Happy Friday folks!

7 Responses to “green things…”

  1. Vickie Beyer Says:

    Can’t wait to see the finished product!


  2. Thanks for checking out my blog Vickie…and for finding me on Etsy!…you’ve got a similar idea in photography as I do in painting…I’ll look forward to seeing the directions you go with your art…

    it’s so great to connect with yet another super fabulous artist!

  3. fridayfavorites Says:

    I want to grow some vegetables (or herbs) now! (Even though I detest vegetables beyond spinach, lettuce, corn and potatoes…) It seems so .. I don’t know, neat to grow something you can eat.

    Ohhh, and I sent the local editor lady of Skirt! my info.. and she said she’d keep it “for a future” profile and also that she “liked the idea of local-made soap” so maybe that’ll turn into somethin’.

    Happy Sunday! 🙂

  4. fridayfavorites Says:

    …this is Robin Lynne by the way, I forgot to log out of my new blogmeme persona. oops!


  5. lol! yeah, i like a little inspiration in the garden, but I’d be lying if i said i ever ate them…occasionally i might pick a spring of basil just to smell it..lol! hope you had a jolly good weekend


  6. Time to make pesto. Yum.


  7. That sounds like an excellent idea…thanks for stopping by 🙂


Leave a Reply

