works in progress…

July 2, 2008

19 small green things…(almost complete)

2 portraits

a website

birth announcement

conceptual sketches for a new mural

I am quite sure this list is not complete.  I’ve been a bit all over the place as of late, but good things…definitely good things.  A few more:

Special congrats to Bekah on her new job!  Pooler Elementary, you have no idea how lucky you are to have her…If Nick and I ever have children, she will be in charge of training them, teaching them manners, and discipline…(you need only look at my spoiled dog to know that discipline is not my forte)

Oh and for all you local Savannahians, be sure to pick up the latest copy of Savannah Magazine Robin Lynne’s work has been featured!

I’ll be sure to toast an extra drink to both you girls this 4th of July!

A Portrait of Caty Greene, detail of work in progress.  ©2008 Heather L. Young

3 Responses to “works in progress…”


  1. It sounds like you’re working on a lot! I should probably take a cue from you and step up my creative production…but I like the small detail of the WIP you are showing here…and it is exciting to hear that you are in Savannah…there is so much creativity in this city, it is almost mind-blowing.


  2. thanks for stopping by! i spent much of my youth moving around the nation, only to return to home sweet home, Savannah…the whole atmosphere here is ideal for any artist…good luck with your drawing hand 🙂

  3. rebekahusry Says:

    Thank you dahling! I am so excited!!
    I am also so excited about getting our hair cut! I am off to check out styles!


Leave a Reply

