good times at the Star house…

July 9, 2008

So last night Vayda and I paid a visit to dear friend Cima.  Those of us fortunate enough to know her, realize that she is probably the worlds most sympathetic pet owner.  Meaning, her pets adopt her, and not the other way around.  The latest edition to the brood…Bertrand Russell Star…(or Bertie for short)

Cute, right?  Well…don’t let those darling floppy ears, or droopy tongue fool you.  At barely 6 months, he already weighs in at nearly 40 pounds! 40 pounds of STRONG, persistent, gangly, puppy terror, I might add.  Last night he greeted me with an excitable pee on the leg…(EWWW)…unfortunately, for Vayda, I think he was more excited to see her.  He spent a good 4 hours chasing her around the house…”looking for some action” to put it mildly.  Needless to say, my little 26 pound diva, gave him quite the run for his money last night…(yes, my daughter knows the value of abstinence)

While the dogs were out running around like little maniacs, we feasted on some of the best food I’ve had in a while, from the New South Cafe.  The next time you go, I highly recommend the Coffee encrusted Beef Tenderloin. Funny sounding, I know…but I swear, it’s out of this world!

Anywho, it was great to get away from the studio for a bit, and spend some time with friends, the furry-kind included.  There’s never a dull moment at the Star house, and having been hiding in my “rabbit hole” for the past week, I found it quite refreshing to reconnect with the outside world.  Thanks for a stellar night Cima, and good luck with the wild one!

2 Responses to “good times at the Star house…”

  1. savannahbest Says:

    Thanks! I was very proud of my little granddog, Vayda!


  2. lol! it was mucho fun!


Leave a Reply

