Caty / Mary update…

July 20, 2008

It’s been a long time coming on these two portraits.  Mary (on the right) is still quite undeveloped, Caty (on the left) is approaching the “over-worked” line…it’s a delicate balance, and thus I haven’t pushed.  I’ll work on them for a few hours, then come back to them the next day.  (Which is also, a lovely way to work with oils, as it allows the previous layer  time to dry.)

Works in Progress ©2008 Heather L. Young

I’ll be so thrilled to finally peel the tape off of these two…maybe tomorrow?

On another note, don’t forget that today is the last day to enter my Blog-A-Versary Give-A-Way!

5 Responses to “Caty / Mary update…”

  1. Robin Lynne Says:

    Lovin’ ’em! the colors are so neat!

  2. Vickie Beyer Says:

    So what’s the story on these ladies? They are so lovely. Can’t wait to see the finished product.

  3. Vickie Beyer Says:

    Doh! Now I see the links 😉 I love that they are historical subjects.


  4. Thanks so much girls…it’s been hard as I haven’t painted women in a while…quite refreshing though


  5. […] Pirate’s House…an update will most likely come tomorrow.  Oh and I finally finished my two portraits….although I’ll have to wait until the oil paint dries to post the final […]


Leave a Reply

