oh boy…

July 31, 2008

It’s been an insanely busy couple of days around here.  Just when I was worried about a “summer lull,” things have really heated up!  Here’s the long and short of it…

I joined Twitter…so those of you who want to keep up with the madness…can!  I encourage you to give it a try, as it seems like a neat way to stay connected.

Nick, Vayda and I are planning a weekend in Fernandina, in celebration of my brother’s…(or little Brosef, as I like to call him)…college graduation.  It should be fun to get the whole funky bunch together…but so many loose ends to tie up before we leave.

For those of you just bursting at the seams for a Vayda-dog update…she too, will be joining us this weekend.  She had a most luxurious day today, as she visited her friends at First Chatham Bank…you know they treat her like royalty over there…and she had a trip to the spa to get her nails trimmed and ears cleaned prior to party time.  Don’t want my daughter looking like a drowned rat when she sees distant relatives for the first time in a spell.

On an especially happy note, Nick found about 5 years worth of photos that I thought were lost in the new computer transfer.  I was sick for days when I thought I had lost that chapter in our lives…I’m thinking a good solid backup is in order this time around.

And lastly, I had a few hours to prep the walls at the Pirate’s House yesterday.  I’m itching for my new paint to arrive, but it looks as if it will show after our departure tomorrow…which will likely delay the paint start date until Tuesday…what can you do?  Here’s your before photo of Captain Flint’s Hall.

Isn’t it dreamy?  Hurry UPS man, bring me some paint!

Leave a Reply

