oh for the love of paint…

August 6, 2008

There’s nothing quite like fresh paint. There’s just something energizing about putting the first drops of paint on a wall…especially after months of planning…Yesterday at the Pirate’s House was no different. It was my first real “paint day” and it was great to get a feel for the location, the friendly people, and the atmosphere in general. Funny how the start of every mural goes something like “this is the best canvas I have ever worked on”…I’m still pinching myself…

©2008 Heather L. Young, Captain Flint’s Hall, The Pirates House

5 Responses to “oh for the love of paint…”

  1. Alyce Says:

    Looks like you are off to a great start…eat some of that yummy food while you’re there!

  2. rebekahusry Says:

    Lookin’ good!


  3. oh the smell of that food is intoxicating! Thanks girls 🙂

  4. Vickie Beyer Says:

    I’m glad the mural is a fresh, exciting start. I think there aren’t quite enough of those in life. Speaking of, I’m sorry to hear about the Durango. Maybe it and the Ramcharger will frolic together wherever it is that vehicles pass on to…
    I hope you like your replacement as much as I like my XTerra…that made it much easier to let go!


  5. Thanks Vickie…no replacement for Dingo the Durango yet…hopefully the new one will ease the break…lol!


Leave a Reply

