new prints from the Women & Birds series…

August 13, 2008

I’ve had requests for sometime for prints of the Women & Bird series….and I’m proud to say, they’re finally here!  Each print is hand-embellished and signed with love by yours truly!  The paintings were inspired by some fabulous literature, and a quote from each book is featured on the back of the prints.  They are 9×12 inches, printed with archival inks, and ready to hang!  They look great on my mantle, but I’ll be they look better on yours!…So what are you waiting for?  Go shop!

©2008 Heather L. Young

“…I felt a flutter like a bird’s wing beneath my heart.  I was thunderstruck at my love for the life I carried.” —The Red Tent, by Anita Diamant

4 Responses to “new prints from the Women & Birds series…”

  1. Vickie Beyer Says:

    I LOVE the concept behind this series. The end products are quite moving. Especially the red one…it’s so…intense. I’m having a hard time looking away from it. And all the more so with the quotes that inspired them. There’s no end to what great literature can move you to. I’ve got some ideas in my head for illustrations, but I’m trying to figure out what medium to use. I think I’d like to do some blocky-print looking sort of thing in Photoshop. It’s been so long since I used my graphics skills though, it’s going to take some remembering. 🙂

  2. rebekahusry Says:

    I NEED one! I take that back…I NEED them ALL! =)


  3. Vickie – I’m sure it will come back to you! and block prints sound like mucho fun…I produced these images after taking a “Women and Literature” class that really inspired me…I wish I had more time to read…

    Bekah – thanks deary…you know, Christmas isn’t too far off… 🙂 hugs~

  4. rebekahusry Says:

    So true…so true…I guess I can wait…that would be a most wonderful Christmas gift! You know me too well. =p


Leave a Reply

