Pirates House update…

August 17, 2008

Moving right along over there…and let me just say that the entire crew at the Pirate’s House has been such a pleasure to work with…friendly, helpful, and encouraging…not to mention, they have pirates giving tours throughout the day, so I get to hear all about the wonderful history and ghostly encounters that go on around there…

©2008 Heather L. Young

The pirates are coming along nicely, although I had to stop myself from working any further this day.  Sometimes my brush and brain just don’t work together like they should…it’s times like this that I often do more damage than good to my work…so best to put the brush down and pick it back up another day.  This isn’t uncommon on a canvas this size…I mean, it can kind of gobble you up if your not careful…

2 Responses to “Pirates House update…”

  1. rebekahusry Says:

    It is lookin’ awesome! I hope you are having a wonderful time in Chicago!

  2. Alyce Says:

    Aren’t those pirates that give tours hotties??


Leave a Reply

