did you hear?

August 22, 2008

Nick and I just got engaged!  He proposed 8-16-08 at the Chicago Art Institute. In front of one of my favorite paintings of all time…

“A Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte by Georges Seurat

It was a most magical day, and trip to Chicago.  Thanks to all of you who have already sent your well-wishes…and while it will be hard not to post all the sappy lovey-dovey stuff to this blog…I’ll do my best to keep it simple.  I’ll be posting pictures to my FLICKR account…so be sure to stop by once in a while...CLICK! (Click on the Personal Photos collection on the right…then click the album labeled “Engagement photos”…)

12 Responses to “did you hear?”

  1. rebekahusry Says:

    I am so happy for the two of you! I love the ring! I want to go to Chicago! It looks beautiful!


  2. thanks deary! we’ll give ya’ll a tour of the city anytime…you would LOVE the shopping 🙂 hugs~

  3. Robin Lynne Says:

    Awwww! Congratulations!


  4. thanks Robin! it was spectacular!

  5. Cima Star Says:

    Have never seen you look so radiant as the day you got back here! Best wishes forever and ever!
    Cima


  6. thanks c! such a wonderful trip!

  7. Jessica.Lynn Says:

    Congrats on the engagement!! I’m happy for you!!!

  8. Vickie Beyer Says:

    Oh my goodness! So much happenened here on your blog while I was gone. First of all, CONGRATS on your engagement!!! I’m so happy for you. Second, congrats on the Etsy front page (and in such a delightfully green treasury!). And thirdly, those pirates are looking wonderful. I really see their character coming through.

    Oh, and, that Seurat is one of my favs, too. Such a happy picture for such a happy event. Congrats again 🙂


  9. great to see you back Vickie! hope your trip was awesome…i’m sure you’ve got tons of photos for us…thanks for all the well wishes…and i’ll look forward to seeing your upcoming posts…

  10. Christine Says:

    Hi!
    I am soooo happy for you! I heard from Rebekah and I have been meaning to congratulate you! He is a lucky man! Also, your work is AMAZING! I am soooo proud of you!

    Way to go!
    Christine


  11. […] a print of my most favorite painting of all time.  Terribly sappy, I […]


  12. […] by taking in a homeless one (what are the odds?!) AND, as of last night, I have finally put up our engagement, wedding, and honeymoon paintings (2 years in the […]


Leave a Reply

