where to begin?

August 27, 2008

So many exciting things happening in the studio right now, I don’t even know where to begin!  I just finished a pen & ink drawing for a lovely couple that will be taking some of their new notes all the way to Switzerland this month .

©2008 Heather L. Young, FLYoungStudio.com

Finally managed to order a few samples of the new “Green Series” from my printer…(It will be like Christmas when they arrive!)…Sold four Foodie Prints to a lovely lady that requested them a little larger…that’s right folks!  Now I can offer a 10×12 (but for the moment, they will have to be special ordered, whereas I have 8×10’s in stock…just email me if you’re interested.)  Found a smidgen of time to draw up a new business card for Bekah, and photographed another house for inking.  Oh yeah, and I received a call from one of my most favorite clients…but I’m keeping that project under wraps for now.  I’m sure I missed a thing or two…but you get the idea…So if I seem a bit scattered for the next few days, know that it’s not the wedding taking over my life, it’s all about business.

Happy Wednesday!

2 Responses to “where to begin?”

  1. Robin Lynne Says:

    One of your most favorite clients- that makes me think it’s someone famous! You’re doing something for Oprah. I knew it.

    That’s awesome about the custom order too! Yayyy.

    Also – I’m sending you 12 or so (I just grabbed a bunch) business cards that you can hand out if you want, or doodle on, whatever 🙂 I have a big post office trip coming up tomorrow, so I thought I’d do that. Yeah!


  2. hey girl! thanks so much…and boy do I wish my client was Oprah…lol! Sooooo glad you’re sending cards…those birdie earrings may spread like wild fire!


Leave a Reply

