my frog’s back…

September 1, 2008

Every year, we have two tree frogs that take up shelter right around our front door.  Periodically they hop inside, and we have to fend off the Vayda-monster to get them back out.  Our little friend returned a few days ago, and I just happened to have my camera handy…

It’s times like these, I wish I had a few photography skills…but I’m pretty pleased with the composition here.  (Robin if you ever wanna learn how to wield a brush, I’ll gladly throw a few tips your way for some photo lessons…lol!)

Oh and belated “Happy Birthdays” are in order for Dad and Cima.  Hope to see you both real soon!

Have a happy Labor Day everyone!

7 Responses to “my frog’s back…”


  1. He’s so cute! I love frogs!

  2. Vickie Beyer Says:

    Very artful composition…I esp. love the colors. Mr. frog couldn’t have picked a better place to sit.


  3. Thanks for stopping girls…it’s days like this i wish i had your photo skills Vickie…

  4. Robin Lynne Says:

    I give it a 10 (out of 10, of course) – I don’t know a whole technical lot about photography.. but I’d frame that in a second! He looks good against the red.. and the green from up top kinda dithers down and turns into the frog. It’s super 😀

    You make me want to go chase frogs now, though…


  5. thanks Robin…I just happened to get lucky that day…(seeing the frog…and capturing a decent composition….)…He was a bouncer too…most times they just sit there…

  6. Aunt Jess Says:

    Hmmmm…..not an artist here, myself. All I have to say is I found one of these yuk things smashed in my doorjam the other day.


  7. oh! i had a door jam frog once too…and it was sad 😦


Leave a Reply

