i wear my sunglasses at night…

September 8, 2008

because I have an ulcer in my left eye!  Just when I thought I was about to conquer the “list of all lists”…a set back has befallen me.  Thankfully, it sounds worse than it is.  While my eyes are irritated and super sensitive to light…(I’ve got sunglasses on as I type)

…the good news is, I won’t be going blind…but I won’t exactly be pumping out work like I have the past few weeks…I guess this is my body’s way of saying “slow down”…

On the bright side, the Bears conquered the Colts last night to kick off football season…and even Bazooka Joe  tried to lift my spirits…

promising right?

4 Responses to “i wear my sunglasses at night…”


  1. I didn’t even know an ulcer in your eye was possible. How’d you manage that? Does it hurt?
    Here’s hoping you are back to normal soon. Get well!


  2. Hi Vickie…thanks for your concern…it doesn’t hurt anymore…more irritated than painful…but yeah, stress seems to be the cause…I hate when anything tries to slow me down! lol!

  3. Robin Lynne Says:

    Aww – poor eyeball! I’ve never heard of an eye ulcer either. You must be somethin’ special to get one 🙂

    And, nice fortune!
    I opened a fortune cookie from my mom yesterday and it said “All your hard work is about to pay off.” Yeah!


  4. Sounds like Virgos have a nice horoscope…oh and my remedy for a bum eyeball…go shopping for new glasses! I think that’s a good excuse to splurge, don’t you?


Leave a Reply

