customer appreciation

September 19, 2008

As many of you know, Dingo, the Durango, and I needed to part ways.  It’s appetite for gasoline was a bit more than I wanted to pay, and the mileage was getting a bit out of hand.  So the great car search began.  I needed something I could haul all my paint supplies in, including a ladder from time to time…and something that would have space for a tent and tables should I participate in the occassional art show.   (oh yeah, and something that could take a little abuse…it is my car afterall…)  I spent hours, if not days perusing websites and scouting out the best deals around.

When it came to actually walking on the lot…one place stood out…Kia Country of Savannah. I walked onto their lot after first visiting their neighbors…the salesman over there didn’t give me the time of day…first, he laughed at the thought of trading my Durango…but worse…when I told him I was an artist, he seriously asked me “so you paint faces in the park?”…ummm…sure buddy, that’s how I plan to pay for these new wheels…Thankfully, my friends at Kia  (specifically Brian, Bob and Peter)…really treated me great.  They were more than pleasant to deal with, patient….(math isn’t my best subject)…and left me feeling like I not only gained a great car, but that they really truly appreciated my business.  (guys, if you’re reading this, thanks again, and know that I’ll throw a friendly discount your way should you want to replace the Colossal Grams with mural work…lol!)

Oh yeah, and to make my day just a little sweeter…I recieved my own customer apprecation, in the form of this photo…

Check out those Foodie Prints…(in custom sizes I might add)…Thanks for sending this photo Carly!  It’s great to see they found a happy  home!

P.S. if any of you loyal blog readers decide to go over to Kia…tell em’ I sent you!  (i could use that referral fee to put towards that new car payment…lol!)

Happy Friday!

8 Responses to “customer appreciation”


  1. Congrats on the new wheels! And what a sweet, sunny space for your prints to reside 🙂


  2. thanks hon! hope you have a great weekend

  3. mand Says:

    Just found your blog and i love your work – i’ve added you to my blogroll 80) also love your dogs!

  4. Dad Says:

    Congrats Babe, Let’s see the wheels? Thought by now it would get a little PR.


  5. Thank for adding me to your blogrool mand! I’ll look forward to checking yours out 🙂

  6. mand Says:

    Well mine’s only a baby (brand new) blog but will have a big mix of stuff, in time. 80)

  7. Kelly Says:

    I have a 2005 Kia Sportage that I lovelovelove! Congratulations on the new wheels!


  8. thanks Kelly! we’ll see how much that bad boy can haul come Bazaar day 🙂


Leave a Reply

