For his birthday…

September 30, 2008

He wanted cake.  Homemade cake.  A challenge he presented to me with little faith, I tell you!  Now, I’m not one to turn a blind eye to my abilities (or lack there of)…but a decision had to be made.  Do I step up to the plate and overlook my poor track record in the kitchen?  Take a risk and hope that it is edible?  Or call for backup?

Skip on over to my FLICKR page to find out!

5 Responses to “For his birthday…”

  1. Robin Lynne Says:

    Never mind the cake (which looks great, by the way. nice icing!) that’s one awesome plaid suit on the card(?) in the background ;P


  2. Backup or no, he should be very pleased! That’s a lot of effort!


  3. thanks gals…on and Robin…that’s the b-day card my dad gave him…not only is he rockin’ the plaid suit, he also has a green $ sign around his neck…lol!

  4. mom Says:

    very cute sweetie!


  5. […] Or how about the time I cheated? […]


Leave a Reply

