a non-political political post…

October 4, 2008

Has anyone picked up the October issue of Skirt Magazine?…(they’ve spread their wings a bit since the last time I illustrated for them…so you might have this little gem in your neighborhood by now)  Anywho, I have a few illos in the current issue if you care to take a peek…and can I just say what an honor it is to be included in the “Wonder Woman” issue…I mean, Wonder Woman was like my hero back in the day…(and yes mom, I do remember my Wonder Woman birthday cake)

Also note, that while these illos have a political vibe attached to them, I refuse to turn this blog into a political forum…there are plenty of other outlets for that, and frankly, I think we’re all a little sick of the politics right now….but it’s always nice to see your work in print!

©2008 Heather L. Young

4 Responses to “a non-political political post…”

  1. Dad Says:

    You are so talented! I Love Ya

    Dad


  2. thanks dad! right back at ya


  3. It is so awesome to see your work in print! Congrats.


  4. […] 8, 2008 SuperSkirt that is!  When I picked up the Savannah edition of Skirt Mag, only these two had made the issue.  Which left me a little sad, as I’d never completed an illustration that […]


Leave a Reply

