a full plate…

October 5, 2008

I knew I should have started that Vayda-Christmas card illustration a few weeks ago!  Things are really heating up around here.  3 pen & inks, 3 pet portraits, a new mural in the works, and the SMB is less than a week away.  YIKES!  So you can imagine, the slew of lists floating around the studio…tacked to the fridge, sticky-notes on the computer monitor, and a mopey dog…(if it wasn’t football season, I’d be adding a neglected fiance to that list.)  Oh and for those of you so patiently waiting for the final pics of the Pirate’s House Mural…we’re in the process of tweaking a bit here and there…so I’d rather wait to post until the top coat is on and it is 110% complete!  Thanks for your patience! Oh yeah…and if you’re thinking that this is the year you’re finally going to commission the custom pen & ink drawing of your home or garden…now’s the time to get on the list!

©2008 Heather L. Young

Whew!  One of these days I’ll have time to plan a wedding!

3 Responses to “a full plate…”

  1. robinlynne Says:

    You need a clone!

  2. Robin Lynne Says:

    I have no idea how I keep getting logged in under old wordpress names! (I think that happened when I tried to comment??) anyway… I’ll say it again. You need a clone! 🙂


  3. yes, a couple of them would be nice…lol! looking forward to the bazaar this weekend…so much to do!


Leave a Reply

