7 things and a disconnect…

October 25, 2008

I know, I know…my posts have been a bit scattered.  Truth be told, life is a bit overwhelming as of late, and when it gets to feeling that way, sometimes I feel it’s best to “disconnect” from the information super-highway, and focus on more tangible things…know what I mean?  Anywho, Nick and I have taken some time to hunt for wedding locals, and it’s great to do so with a clear head.  I hope all you loyal blog readers understand!  I’ll be back in a few days with some great art related post…but until then…I’m stealing the following idea from this lady and her clever blog:

List 7 facts about yourself or your blog:

1.  I love ranch dressing and will visit restaurants for no good reason other than they have stellar ranch.

2.  I have two of these just like in the cartoons…(probably could have landed me a job in the circus)

3.  I attended 10 different schools in 5 different states before I graduated  high school…

4.  I am totally OCD about lists…(but you loyal folks knew that already)

5.  I taught art for two years to elementary / middle school students.

6.  I had a moment of clarity in the 10th grade…I knew exactly what I wanted to do with my life, how I wanted to get there, and what ways to facilitate it.  Most days I consider this a blessing, some days I consider it a curse.

7.  I drink champagne for no good reason.

9 Responses to “7 things and a disconnect…”

  1. rebekahusry Says:

    You can join my circus dahling! Just remember – I am the ring master! Do you think you would fit better in my freak show or in the actual big ring?

    Step right up ladies and gentleman! You are about to enter the greatest show on Earth!

  2. Aunt Jess Says:

    Heather – you have 2 of those? Really? That’s gross!!

  3. Aunt Jess Says:

    ….but you know I love you just the same…just more of you to love!!! (why didn’t i know this???)

  4. Robin Lynne Says:

    Now see, Joe likes ranch too. I’m a Thousand Island kind of girl (I actually used to loathe salad, but TI makes it “ok”.)

    Also – how about that! You’re the only person I know who has two dangly things in their throat 🙂

    And that’s a lot of schools..

    Have fun doing wedding stuff & don’t overwhelm yourself! 🙂


  5. 7. I drink champagne for no good reason.
    *good idea!*

  6. mom Says:

    looking forward to hearing all about yours and nick’s adventures.
    i love you both!

  7. mom Says:

    looking forward to hearing all about yours and nick’s adventures.
    i love you both!

  8. Dad Says:

    Hey Babe,

    Everything will turn out just fine! Enjoy planning what YOU and Nick want and don’t worry! As far as the number of schools and states; we did have a hard time keeping you in school. Once they got to know you and your brother we had to move on! HA!

    Love Dad


  9. To the SassySweetPea – if I had my pick, I’d be in the traveling big top show right about now, but I’d entertain your circus of little ones any day 🙂

    Robin and Aunt Jess…I am indeed a freak of nature…don’t know which parent to thank for that little hiccup…lol

    Beadedlily – try that champagne with chocolate covered strawberries…it’s the best “pick me up” around

    Thanks Dad and Mom love you both!


Leave a Reply

