doors…

October 30, 2008

Once in a while, they must be painted.  It’s been a long time since I last painted a door, beveled edges and all.  I believe this was the last one, painted nearly 4 1/2 years ago.

See it there hiding out on the right?  ©2004-2008 Heather L. Young

My new canvas will require a bit more detail.  Here’e your first peek…

I’d spill some more, but I’m itching to get out of this studio and get my hands in paint!  Have a lovely Thursday!

3 Responses to “doors…”


  1. I love murals. They’re always surprising and I always take a few moments to stare at them and think some passing thoughts for the artist who will never know how many people admire their art.

  2. Robin Lynne Says:

    Ooohh, nice new canvas 🙂 Can’t wait to see your magic worked on it!


  3. thanks gals! I’m hoping to pull this one together pretty quickly…


Leave a Reply

