Oh Deer!

November 7, 2008

Corny title, I know…but I had the most splendid encounter yesterday!  I was driving up to my mural site, when I thought I saw a dog…or two or three…or how about SIX little deer!  I didn’t see any antlers, and they looked rather young, but they stood there while I got out of my car, opened the trunk, fished out my camera, and snapped pics until my camera died!  Not the best shots, I only had about 3 minutes to click away, but none-the-less a nice way to start the day. I’ll be sure to post the rest of the photos to my flikr as soon as I get the time…

deerbaby

yep, I’m cute, and I know it…

deerbaby2

can we get back to grazing now?

deerbaby3

what are you lookin’ at lady?

I’m sure your not much interested in the updated mural pic, when you’ve got pretty baby deer to stare at…but hey at least this one has antlers…

helmkenday2

4 Responses to “Oh Deer!”

  1. Robin Lynne Says:

    Awww! Too cute – good job taking their pictures too! The only “close” (I’ve always been at least 50 feet away, darnit) encounters I’ve had with deer, always ended up with me getting my camera out just in time to catch them running off.

    tomorrow’s the big day, finally. I keep thinking I’m forgetting something.

  2. mom Says:

    cool! that was a great way to start your day!
    love you!!!!!!!


  3. I can’t believe they just stood there and waited for you to grab your camera. That’s so cool.

    So I knew you were cool but now that I know you paint your doors into beautiful scenes, I think you are Super Cool. With a capital ‘S.’


  4. Great to see you online Vickie! Yeah, I couldn’t believe it myself…I just wish I had a little photo skill to get better shots…if you ever make your way down here, we should trade a few tricks 🙂


Leave a Reply

