Bazaar recap…

November 9, 2008

The Market Bazaar was great fun.  Thanks to all of you who stopped by my tent,  picked up cards, bought a print or two, or just made conversation.   I had the opportunity to meet some super-fabulous artists, and it was especially great to finally meet Sarah and Kelly in person.  Special thanks to Nick for helping me all day…I could not have done it without you!  Thanks Marvin for letting me sit in the drivers seat of the fire truck…so cool!  Oh yeah, and thanks to Miriam and Jake for hosting an awesome event.  I think what you are doing for the community is really fantastic!  I must say though, that the real icing on the cake for me was selling Granny J’s Jello.  It happens to be one of my favorite prints, and I think it found the perfect home!  So in the spirit of Jello and all things fun.  Here’s your first peek at a complete Red Thing…

redjello

Red Jello Mold or Jello for Joy ©2008 Heather L. Young

P.S. Red Things, a whole lot of them, are on their way!  So save a little bit of that Holiday shopping money for some Fresh Produce!

6 Responses to “Bazaar recap…”

  1. Robin Lynne Says:

    I was wondering what the firetruck was doing there..

    Also! The pictures Angela took are wayyy better than mine (there’s a reason I don’t photograph people..) but in case you wanna check ’em out anyway, I’ve gone flickr crazy and added ’em to my “stream”..

    http://flickr.com/photos/robinlynne/3017184660/ – you
    &
    http://flickr.com/photos/robinlynne/3016351671 – your lovely art

  2. rebekahusry Says:

    beautiful dahling!


  3. Yay Heather! It was so great to meet you! Looking forward to doing more shows with ya!

  4. Kelly Says:

    Oh, I love the red! It was great to see your beautiful work in person. Have a great week!


  5. Robin – thanks a million! Those photos are great to have on hand 🙂

    Bekah – hope your weekend ended super well

    Sarah & Kelly – definitely hope to do more shows with both of you…so great to meet other artists!

  6. mom Says:

    congrats on the show baby girl!


Leave a Reply

