Meet Dolce

November 15, 2008

One of the few Christmas puppy portraits I can show you in advance.  I just love love love this pup!  She is like an over-grown Vayda.  I met Dolce’s parents at the Gordonston Art Fair, and they’ve been wonderful supporters of my work ever since.  If you’re reading, many thanks, and it’s been great getting to know you and your fanciful four-pawed friends 🙂

dolceportraitb

“Dolce”

8″x10″

Acrylic & Oil Wash on patterned paper

©2008 Heather L. Young

3 Responses to “Meet Dolce”

  1. Cima Star Says:

    I can see why you love this guy…. he’s adorable!


  2. That spot on the nose is so cute! And I love the patterned background.

  3. rebekahusry Says:

    I love the patterned paper! Where did you find it?


Leave a Reply

