some dog…

December 3, 2008

In super-duper exciting news, I picked up the 2008 Vayda Christmas cards from the printer yesterday…I’d give you a sneak peak, but then it wouldn’t be so special for those recipients who also read my blog…I just love the surprise you get when you open a real card…don’t you?

While we’re speaking of that mutt, she and I paid a visit to a new vet yesterday…(time for the good old Rabies vac)  In true Vayda form, she embarrassed the heck out of me with her overly dramatic antics, (those of you who know her, know how she is)…So as a kind reward for her “strife,” I bought her a new giraffe toy, and then proceeded to take her to all her favorite places.  We gallery hopped, we dined al fresco with a view of the river, we visited her pals at the bank and at grandma Cima’s.   We even walked the grounds of a possible wedding venue…Just how does she show her appreciation for such a fun filled day?

vaydagiraffe

She guts the giraffe.  Some dog, I know.

10 Responses to “some dog…”

  1. Dad Says:

    Looks like a Horse with giraffe markings to me. No wonder she killed it!

    Love Dad

  2. Dad Says:

    Looks like a horse with giraffe markings. No wonder she killed it. Freak of nature’s need to die!

    Love Dad

    Maybe that sounded a bit harsh! Hum Oh Well Kill em all!


  3. nice dad…real nice…lol!

  4. karen wink Says:

    how cute! hope you had a great thanksgiving!

  5. Robin Lynne Says:

    Hahaha, your dad is right about the giraffe (looking like a horse.)

    Look at those innocent little eyes! (Vayda’s, not the giraffe’s :P)

  6. rebekahusry Says:

    She says but mommy! I was just trying to show you what the vet did to me! lol
    too cute

  7. Aunt Jess Says:

    I must be one of those freaks of nature — I totally missed that the giraffe was actually a horse. I was just thinking…”Awww, look at the cute giraffe”


  8. Karen – had a great Thanksgiving, hope you did too!

    Okay and I’m with you Aunt Jess…I totally overlooked the lack of a long neck…my poor little girl must have been so confused! ha!

  9. Kelly Says:

    My house is a resting place for stuffing-less toys. Poor little dog toy carcasses everywhere. Gotta love the pups, though!


  10. If it makes you feel any better, Little Bear guts all of her toys, too. If I’m not careful she’s out the doggie door and spreads the stuffing all over the back yard. That’s fun to pick up. It wouldn’t be so bad if she didn’t also eat it.


Leave a Reply

