Happy New Year and then some…

January 1, 2009

Nick and I are finally back in Savannah after spending some 10 days on the road.  It was great to end one of the best years of my life with a little down time.  I must say, I’m ready to hit the ground running for 2009…so many ideas floating around my brain, so many plans to execute, so many lists already in the works, and time just flies!  I’m so grateful to all of you who helped to make 2008 a blessed year for me.  It’s been a whirlwind, but I wouldn’t have it any other way!  Now in the spirit of New Years…(and this may be a mistake)…here’s a few  resolutions…

1.  Work towards finding a healthy balance between work and family…(I’m a total work-a-holic, but I get it honest)

2.  Cut back on the consumption of my dear friend Cherry-Coke…(your sugary sweetness will be missed)

3.  I’ve got two series of paintings in the works, and it would really be swell if one series turned into a gallery show…

4.  Eat less for the wedding dress…

I’m sure I’ll come up with another 15 in the coming days, but how often do we stick to those things anyway?  Well, off to the races!  Wishing you all a happy, healthy, and prosperous New Year!

2 Responses to “Happy New Year and then some…”

  1. Jessica Golden Says:

    Eat less for the wedding dress??

    If I can remember correctly, you’re no big thing… you’re going to look beautiful in the wedding dress regardless 🙂


Leave a Reply

