right on target…

February 16, 2009

Maybe I’m speaking too soon…but sometimes things seem to align just right.  I’ve only got two coats of oil wash, but already the color is just as I had planned.

leeanne2

©2009 Heather L. Young

In other news, talented artista and web promo maven,  Robin Lynne, has got me all wrapped up in a new site.  Made By Hand. BY ME, is a free place to promote your wares and network with other artists.  The site even offers a “spotlight” feature similar to etsy’s treasury concept, except that I don’t have to do math for three hours to find out when one will become available.  It’s a fresh site on the scene, with real potential to grow.  If you’re looking to reach a broader market and like free promo, CHECK IT OUT!

P.S.  here’s my profile…CLICK!

4 Responses to “right on target…”

  1. Robin Lynne Says:

    The painting looks faaabulous, darling. I really love those red lips!

    (And thanks for the plug :D)

  2. Michelle Says:

    I love your progress and I’m very jealous of your meticulous process! Wish I had the patience. Thanks for sharing!


  3. […] really already almost the end of February? Three pet portraits in the works, 1/2 a pen and ink, and this painting just waiting for some finishing touches.   Mama-bear made an unexpected trip to Savannah […]


  4. […] really already almost the end of February? Three pet portraits in the works, 1/2 a pen and ink, and this painting just waiting for some finishing touches.   Mama-bear made an unexpected trip to Savannah […]


Leave a Reply

