Pirate’s House Mural #2!

May 29, 2009

That’s right!  I’m going back to the Pirate’s House for another 23 feet of wall space!  This project really could not have come at a better time.  Life has become so terribly hectic as of late…it will be such a reprieve to pour my soul into a big project, turn the ipod on and the cell phone off, and ignore the madness in the world around me…(much of which, I admit, I created)…Here’s the very first preliminary sketch…I’m already well into revisions…

piratessketch1

©2009 Heather L. Young

8 Responses to “Pirate’s House Mural #2!”

  1. Robin Lynne Says:

    Aha! Is that Atlanta over there in those flames? 😛 (I have a lot against Atlanta. bah!) Looks pretty darn neat.. can’t wait to see the finished mural!

  2. savannahbest Says:

    Looks to me like it may be even more spectacular than the first!

  3. mom Says:

    hey, i live in atlanta! anyway, good job baby girl. need a model? i’ll send my newest renfest photo.

    love you!!!

  4. mom Says:

    just kidding–about photo

  5. Michelle Says:

    Oh wow! Congratulations. Looking forward to photos of your progress! And yes, AIC was STUNNING.

  6. dad Says:

    I like it!

  7. jade Says:

    Hey that’s awesome. If you want me to come take a photo of you working let me know! We need to catch up! What’s next week look like for you?
    Oh.. and thanks for all your comments- it brightens my day!!
    Jade


Leave a Reply

