July 6, 2009

Hope you all had a lovely long weekend.  Nick and I officially started making our house a home, which consumed far more time than we initially thought.  (I think this is usually the case)  We did, however, make time to grill a few burgers  and eat macaroni salad to make it feel a bit more like the Fourth. The progress:  no more  cranberry drapes and the kitchen is now asparagus green.

In other exciting news, Courtney Barnes has given me quite the write-up on her design infused blog, Style Court.  I’m honored to be featured on such a site, and I hope you will  all take a moment to peruse her blog.  It’s saturated with artful goodness, so much so, I think I’ll add her to my blogroll for a daily source of inspiration.

Happy Monday!

2 Responses to “”

  1. AJ Says:

    An asparagus green kitchen – that sounds FANTASTIC! I used to live an old house where I painted the kitchen “Daisy green”, which sounds odd (what? green daisies?) but it was a cross between canary yellow and chartreuse….but asparagus green – wow, what a good idea!!!! speaking of asparagus, for a few weeks now, we have been feasting on our own, Ontario asparagus – delish!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

