Fresh Savannah Pen & Inks

November 2, 2009

well sorta.  I had the idea to breath some new life into some old favs. I’m thinking they’d make for nice prints, maybe even do a limited edition of hand-painted prints…Thoughts?

confed

8″x10″ water color on archival pen & ink print

©2009 Heather L. Young

5 Responses to “Fresh Savannah Pen & Inks”

  1. Terry Kearns Says:

    I’m just an admirer of your drawings and of Savannah. A bit of watercolor is a delight as far as I’m concerned.


    • Many thanks Terry! I also appreciate the link on your blog roll. Browsed your site some, those paintings by your son (over the fireplace) are really impressive. Did he happen to go to SCAD?


  2. Yes yes yes yes yes yes and YES! You should! This is lovely! I lived in Savannah for a bit on East Victory Drive, and I miss it so much. Really nice job here. So, yes!

  3. Terry Kearns Says:

    Son went to graffiti school I’m afraid. I prefer his work to be on canvas.


Leave a Reply

