Lafayette Square Fountain (revisited)

November 5, 2009

Of all the Savannah Pen & Ink sketches I’ve done over the years, this one has always been the favorite.  I love the sneak peak of St. John’s Cathedral through the trees, and I sure hope I’ve done it justice by adding a splash of color…feel free to critique! Oh and to refresh your memory, here’s the classic black & white version.

lafayette

©2009 Heather L. Young

3 Responses to “Lafayette Square Fountain (revisited)”


  1. I love this one in color. I think it must be a favorite because of the dripping water, and the dripping leaves…. – it’s so lush. I love how the church peeks out from the branches.

  2. Dad Says:

    I Love it! Color really makes it pop!


  3. Thanks for the encouragement…these have been such classic images in my portfolio, it worries me to touch them…


Leave a Reply

