Holiday Recap

January 2, 2010

Hey everybody!  We’re back from the “North Pole.” While we enjoyed our white Christmas,  it’s good to be back in the warm South…(even if we did bring a few sneezes and sniffles home with us)

Nick’s home in the summer vs. Nick’s home in the winter…

and no, I did not shovel one bit of that snow, nor did I make a snow angel…

but I did take a chilly walk through the forest preserve to capture some snowy pics.

I’m thinking a new painting or two is in order…in fact, that is part of my New Year’s Resolution…find more time to paint for me.

Hope you all had a lovely Holiday Season with friends and loved ones…tomorrow I start posting all the fabulous Christmas commissions I’ve kept under wraps for so long…so be sure to stop by…and a very Happy New Year to you all!

hugs ~ h

3 Responses to “Holiday Recap”

  1. Aunt Jess Says:

    Good! I’ve been checking every day to see your Christmas work!! Can’t wait!


  2. thanks dear aunt! there are some fun pet portraits this year…starts tomorrow! 🙂

  3. mom Says:

    i know it was cold but sure looked pretty! love you! hope you’re feeling better.


Leave a Reply

