honestly…

January 27, 2010

…I admit it…I got back from all the holiday travel, and slacked off.  I had some time to play with,  to paint things that have been on the list for a while…but I just couldn’t turn on the “self-motivate” switch…It wasn’t for a lack of ideas either…I’d pick up the pencil, and it just wouldn’t connect.  Perhaps it was a bad list to work with?  Whatever the cause, it was a  terrible little box to be in.  (Any of you other artists out there get what I’m sayin’ ?)

Thankfully, I’ve emerged from that box with more ideas than I can possibly get down on paper in the next year…I’m feverishly making lists of things not to forget, and eagerly waiting for the art supply store to open this morning…It’s such a vast contrast to the unmotivated me, and it’s like I can switch over night.  Nick says I’m either “all art” or “not.”  I’m not sure which “me” he fancies most, but he’s certainly living with the both of us whether he likes it or not.

I’d write more, but I currently have 4 lists in front of me, and this blog barely made the cut….gotta roll with this vibe while I’ve got it!

2 Responses to “honestly…”


  1. We all go through that. I think sometimes your brain just needs a rest, and even though you know what you want to do, it just won’t cooperate. That’s all. But doesn’t it feel good when the mood suddenly hits you to create?


Leave a Reply

