Vision…

February 5, 2010

…I had one with regard to the old card catalog midsection I’ve been toting around for um, say 6 or 7 years.

Here it is, on it’s side… a completely useless, heavy, space-sucker, that I knew one day would find it’s purpose.  (do note I took some initiative a few years back and removed all the hardware to prep for refinishing)

I’m thinking with a lot of sanding, stripping, staining, and sawing, I might just be able to construct a very much needed table for my foyer.

5 Responses to “Vision…”

  1. britt Says:

    oh my goodness heather! that is a gem.
    get working, with some loving that is going to be fabulous.


  2. It’s going to be so cool! What a great find (and kudos to you for holding onto it)!

  3. Terry Kearns Says:

    Works well as an artist’s model too.


  4. thanks everybody…I’m hoping to get it done within the next month or two…it’s been on the backburner for a long time


  5. Oh, how exciting! I want an old card catalog very badly. I found a good one in my hometown in Tennessee but it’s a bit too pricey.


Leave a Reply

