in sickness and in health…

April 27, 2010

…Nick’s much better at this than I.

We’ve got “the crud,”  and I won’t lie, I am probably the world’s worst sick person.  It started with Nick (yeah, it’s all your fault) and for three days I avoided him like he had the plague.  I sanitized and re-sanitized, washed my hands an estimated 321 times, and practically chased him around the house with the lysol can…and then the inevitable happened…I caught it.  Contrary to my non-nurturing ways, Nick has always stepped up to the plate when I’m under-the-weather.  Day 1 of sickness, I was presented with a glorious bowl of fresh fruit, delicately displayed in our large wooden salad bowl (he knows the importance of  table dressing ).   I have also been supplied with fresh meds, clean sheets, and the very best thing to cure “the crud”…Won Ton Soup, fresh from our pals at Bamboo Garden.  Trust me, the stuff works wonders.

All in all, I’m a pretty rotten caregiver, and a very lucky sick person.  Thanks for putting up with me Nick!  For all you readers out there, I promise to post again once this evil bug has passed, until then I’ll spare you the self-pity.

2 Responses to “in sickness and in health…”


  1. Feel better soon! I’m so glad you have someone to take care of you 🙂

  2. dad Says:

    Sorry you do not feel well. I am glad Nick is there to help. Hope you are well for this weekend!
    Love
    D


Leave a Reply

