Weekend Recap

May 3, 2010

Nick, Vayda and I took a trip down to Amelia Island this past weekend, where we stayed with my brother and his lovely gal, Liz.  I could not wait to meet my new nephew, Gibson…

Gibson Mutt Baby

at just 14 weeks of age, he is already the size of Vayda…just look at those big dog paws!  It should be noted, that while Vayda was tolerant of the new gangly legged pup, she was less than thrilled to see another Granddog running around her “vacation” home.   I tried in vain to get a picture of them together, but the Diva would not have it.

While there,  I also whipped up a little cursive for Dad’s kitchen wall.  “Bella Cucina” has a nice ring to it…no?I believe the translation is “Beautiful Kitchen” in Italian…

Bella Cucina Script on Kitchen Wall

A much easier task than one would think.  If you’d like the step by step tutorial, leave me a comment.

Hope you all had a lovely weekend!

2 Responses to “Weekend Recap”

  1. Aunt Jess Says:

    I love my great-nephew, Gibson!! Tell Miss V. to stop being such a prima donna and get along!

  2. Aj Says:

    yeah, just wait till Gibson and Vaydas next meeting! he is going to be 3 times her size!


Leave a Reply

