Blogiversary Give-a-Way!

July 13, 2010

Three years already!  To celebrate I’m offering a $25 gift certificate to any one of my shops.  Nifty, eh?  All you have to do is leave a comment on this post.  Tell me why you like art, this blog, Savannah, a little of this or a little of that…and the winner will be chosen at random upon my return.  (That’s right, I’m taking a little vacation from blogging…but don’t fret, I’ll be back at the end of July)  If you wanna be notified immediately upon my return, subscribe your email address via the column on the right.  Happy Summer!

Honeymoon in Virgin Islands

Honeymoon Landscape – Virgin Islands

4″x6″

pen & ink with watercolor washes

©2010 Heather L. Young

10 Responses to “Blogiversary Give-a-Way!”

  1. Terry Says:

    I’m just a land-locked coast loving guy. I enjoy the blogs and Tweets from the ocean. It keeps the romance going.

  2. Alyce Says:

    oooohhhh, I’d love to win the giveaway! So nice and gracious of you to do this. Well you know I adore Savannah and Tybee. Savannah is beautiful..so full of rich history. I absolutely love the Spanish Moss. It’s so romantic! Tybee is just quirky, fun, cute and relaxing.
    Have a nice bloggy break!
    Alyce

  3. Pam Says:

    Love Savannah for its history and beauty…Love your artwork and your blog for keeping us up to date..

  4. Karena Says:

    I love it!! Any painting depicting water means so much to me, and this one is so calming!

    Karena
    Art by Karena

  5. Letitia Says:

    I love your artwork, it’s just gorgeous. It really captures the beauty of Savannah!


  6. You know nothing says ‘home’ to me more than food like shrimp and sweet tea! The southern girl in me loves loves loves anything that reminds me of home.

  7. Tuquyen Mach Says:

    Your passion for your work is always evident and so inspiring. As for Savannah, I’m always struck by beauty as I look around at the massive oaks with Spanish moss and I just marvel at all the history that lurks around every corner.

  8. Jamie Says:

    I am so thrilled to have found you!!! I have been wanting to commission a drawing of my childhood home for my mother for several years. She has decided to move closer to me (and her new grandchild), so I think now is the perfect time!

  9. Jason Usry Says:

    You know I’m a fan of your work! 🙂

  10. Emily Says:

    We love art that is meaningful, personal, and beautiful — everything we have from you is all three!


Leave a Reply

