Gone Shrimpin’

September 24, 2010

Granny and I finally found some time to put the boat in the water.  Rather than venture out to our favorite haunt, Granny taught me to cast for shrimp.  (my kinda fishin’)

sapelo sound in the morning sun

A few things about Saundra Kay…

Granny Saundra Kay Throwing Cast Net for Shrimp

Don’t let her 4’11” frame fool you, she could tackle Goliath.

She has, in fact, been known to wrestle alligators (to protect her grandkids and precious dogs of course)

Makes the best damn cherry pie you have EVER tasted.

4 Responses to “Gone Shrimpin’”

  1. mom Says:

    wish i could have been there with the two of you! and my goodness my mother’s legs are tiny.


  2. […] don’t tell my fruitcake hatin’ Granny this…she claims they are culinary worlds apart (and she made the nut […]


  3. […] I’m in the midst of one of those transitional times in life, and when these times come, there is no better way to clear my head than to spend a day out on the boat with Granny. […]


  4. […] Granny’s famous shrimp salad (from wild Georgia Shrimp that SHE caught) and cake pops, proved a little more challenging for this aspiring domestic goddess. Thankfully, I […]


Leave a Reply

